Testimonials

Leon Emma & Hunter Kwasza

25 June 2013

We are sending you this email to thank you for all you did for us to make our trip to the Ukraine the huge success. I believe we really got to fell the real Ukraine experience. If it had not been for your help we would of struggled to get all that we had to get done.

Your family Zina and Victor, mum and dad, were the best, such warm people, from the picking us up to the driving us around. And thank you, for sorting out accommodation and visas. Our next trip will be organised buy you and your company so thank you once again for all your help Nataliya, “Beyond Tours” went beyond and made my life dream to go to Ukraine so easy.

I would be so happy to recommend your company to any one wanting to travel to the Ukraine.

Peter Walls, Christchurch

24 June 2013

Hello Nataliya,

I have been meaning to send this reply to you for a long time now. I am sorry for the delay, particularly as it was a very enjoyable holiday, on a number of levels.

All the transfers that you had arranged worked very smoothly and could not have better. Each time when I arrived, or at the arranged time, the person was there and we went directly to the place intended. The people were help full and as friendly as language permitted.

The idea of the mobile phone card is an excellent one and came in very handy.

In terms of the tours, they were interesting and my guide was able to answer most of my questions about various aspects of daily life and the culture.

The location of the accommodation in Odessa, was ideal, right in the middle of the central area. The lady in charge of the apartment was very helpful and I appreciated her lending me a battery recharger for my mobile phone.

To me the highlight of the trip was the Crimea. It was much more than I had expected it to be. The guides were great, even going to additional effort of arranging accommodation for me in Sevastopol and Yalta. As someone interested in history I had expected Balaclava to be a highlight, which it was. I now have a better understanding of the setting of the courageous madness, the Charge.. But I had not expected to be so interested in the submarine base, speaking as it did of both the cold war and then Ukraine leaving the USSR.

Another highlight was the Panorama at Sevastopol. It was magnificent. The restaurant at Bakchysarah was a delight and the Khan's Palace visit was well worthwhile. The Lavidia palace was, for me, more interesting to me because of the connection to the Tzar and his family than for the meeting of the Big Three during WW2.

Overall the trip was really enjoyable.

Keith Bright

21 June 2013

Hi Nataliya,

Thank you for your email.

The Amarant hotel was a good place to stay as it was close to the train station to use the metro. It was in a built up very old industry area but the hotel was modern and excellent breakfast and it fitted my needs.

My tour guide Antonia was excellent and she was very helpful with all kind of services, telephone, language translator, ordering taxi's etc. The one-day tour in Kiev was very good and I enjoyed it. She also gave me her phone details in case I ever needed her help which was excellent as I did need her help from time to time.

The accommodation in Simferpol was very good, close to city and shops and although the staff did not speak any English we manage to communicate using my Russian dictionary.

I was scheduled to come back on the 21 May then rebooked my flight, as I wanted to stay longer. I have rebooked my flights again and will be back in New Zealand on the 15 July. I am currently in Dnepropetrovsk. I travelled by train from Kiev to here. I am staying at Most City Apartments, 2 Glinky Street. Very modern and meets all my needs. I like it so much I decided to stay longer as the summer is beautiful here.

Thanks for all your help. I had an excellent trip and I want to see more.

Frank Ollie, Auckland

25 May 2013

Hi Nataliya,

Just letting you know that Wally and I have been having an excellent time and all has gone to plan.

The Oselya Hotel was exceptional. The service was great and no request too small. The only negative was its location out of the town center. However, we soon learnt to use the Metro and Buses and there was a fabulous Ukrainian Restaurant close by where we went ever night. Their Drivers were excellent too. Highly recommended.

The Tour in Kiev was extensive and well done.

Chernobyl is not to be missed. Scary, yet fascinating. We had 38 people on the tour so it was large but the Guides were excellent. Lunch was “over the top”. Too much but appreciated. Highly recommended.

When our flight to Sevastopol was delayed the Oselya Hotel was quick to assist allowing us to remain in our rooms until noon and the arranging a tour with Jean. Jean was very understanding of our needs and helped us find a SIM card as well as some souvenirs. Lovely lady.

The Best Western Sevastopol was possibly the best Hotel. Centrally located with helpful staff. Would have liked a few more days there.

Ihor in Crimea, in my opinion, was the best tour guide I have ever experienced. He spoke excellent English and knew virtually everything about the Crimea. Loved the Submarine base, the Panorama Museums and the castles as well as the drive to Sudak. My only complaint would be we didn’t have enough time in Sevastopol possibly due to the late arrival. Another day would have been welcome.

I just wanted to say that it has indeed been a “journey of a Lifetime”!

Thanks!

Richard Morris, Wellington

29 July 2012

I am having a great time and your family is looking after me very well. Everything has gone smoothly and the accommodation at Opishne was great.

Lyuba is such a lovely person and she pretty much hung out with me for the whole time I was here. She took me swimming and generally showed me about. She went well beyond what was expected of her and I am so grateful to her./p>

Once again, thank you and your family have been great. Thank you for your help with my holiday. It was great and I am now back in NZ and off to work tomorrow.

Pieter Bekker, Wanaka

12 December 2011

"I have arrived back from my tour to Kiev and would like to thank you for your excellent help and arrangements for my stay in Kiev it has been such a fantastic success and the memories of that trip will stay with me forever.

The accommodation was first class and my apartment was so convenient to the centre of the city that I had no problems with going places, thank you for the pick up at the airport that was also very convenient.

I really enjoyed Kiev with all its museums art galleries and above all the beautiful buildings and monasteries especially the Pechersk Lavra that was so fantastic especially because it was from around 800ad.

Thank you so much again and i will go back there hopefully with more knowledge of the Russian language."

Jim Dunlay, Alexandra

27 August 2011

"I can say that I had a great time and enjoyed Ukraine.

Travelling by train, I got off at the first station at Poltava and your parents Victor and Zina and Olena were waiting for me. I must say that I did enjoyed my time in your home city with your family and they were good hosts.

I think that Zina thought that I was going to fade away but the truth is it was 35c and when I left Queenstown the temperature was 3c and I was drinking a lot of water. I found it very hot for the first week that I was in the Ukraine. The thing that struck me the most was the trees in and around the city of Poltava. Then Victor, Zina and Olena put me on to the train for Odessa"

Leon, Emma & Hunter Kwasza, Rangiora

25 June 2011

"Thank you for all you did for us to make our trip to the Ukraine the huge success. I believe we really got to fell the real Ukraine experience. If it had not been for your help we would of struggled to get all that we had to get done.

Your family Zena and Victor (Mum and Dad) were the best, such warm people from the picking us up to the driving us around. And to again to you for sorting out accommodation and visas. Our next trip will be organised by you and your company so thank you once again for all your help Nataliya, Beyond Tours went beyond and made my life dream to go to Ukraine so easy. I would be so happy to recommend your company to any one wanting to travel to Ukraine."

Nick, Auckland

4 December 2009

"I just want to thank you again for your very professional and friendly service. I am most impressed with your professionalism and your willingness to "go the extra mile". You have done everything you promised and more! Doing business with you has been a very pleasant experience! Many many thanks and kind regards,"

Russell, Auckland

27 September 2005

"All was absolutely perfect, no problems. People of Odessa were very friendly. Thanks for visa help. Will be back next year!"

Cathrine, Auckland

24 September 2005

"The tour you organized for me was great, local guides were always on time and very friendly. And special thanks for my home stay experience, I was treated as a dearest friend or a family member, enjoyed home made meals and organic produce. I am planning to go back to Kyiv next year."

Martin, Auckland

18 July 2005

"Thanks again for all your help and information you have supplied me. I am feeling a lot more comfortable now about my holiday and this is thanks to you."

Stephen, Auckland

2 May 2005

"Nataliya and Paul, a big thank you for taking care in arranging my trip to Odessa, and doing all the interpreting work for me. I would definitely use your services again for my November trip."

Simon, Invercargill

23 February 2005

"It is nice to see there is a friendly Ukrainian connection in New Zealand. I would like to thank you for your excellent friendly service and assistance. Your help is much appreciated."

Submit Your Testimonial

The testimonials section of the Beyond Tours web site exists for our customers to share their positive experiences. We moderate this section to ensure the presence of accurate and positive testimonials. We do not edit or alter your testimonials; the comments you see on this section are completely authentic representations of our customers' opinions. However, Beyond Tours reserves the right to post or remove any testimonial at its discretion.

* = Required Field

Disclaimer: By submitting this testimonial you give us permission to reprint or use the Testimonial in connection with our business. You also are agreeing to the following: (1) The reprint or use of the Testimonial will be at our discretion and without compensation; (2) We may use the Testimonial with or without any pseudo (pen) name credit; (3) Our right to use the Testimonial is perpetual and may be assigned by us; (4) We may use the Testimonial locally, nationally or globally and such use may be made in any media, information or communication platform (including Internet advertising) currently in use or later developed; and (5) You and not someone else composed and posted the Testimonial.

Beyond Tours is not responsible for any of the opinions or comments posted to our site. Beyond Tours is not a forum for testimonials, however provides testimonials as a means for customers to share their experiences with one another. To prevent against abuse, all testimonials appear after they have been reviewed by management of Beyond Tours. Beyond Tours does not share the opinions, views or commentary of any testimonials on this site, and are strictly the views of the reviewer. By clicking on the submit button below you are agreeing to our terms and conditions.